Category Archives: Magazine

Celebrate Women in Wine Virtual Tasting

Join Michael Jordan from The Word on Wine for “Celebrate Women In Wine” on Thursday, April 8th, 6:00 PM PDT / 3:00 PM HST / 9:00 PM EDT.  Enjoy our COMPLIMENTARY Zoom Event and meet these amazing winemakers - This Thursday!   Take an Intimate visit to Wine Country with us...
Read more

Talk Radio Mourns Legendary Talent Barry Farber

  Talk Radio Mourns Legendary Talent Barry Farber Radio personality, master linguist, author, activist and Southern gentleman, Barry Farber passes away at 90. LOS ANGELES, CA – May 7, 2020: CRN Digital Talk Radio announced today that show host Barry Farber passed away, one day after his 90th birthday and 60th...
Read more

The Wine Exchange by Allen R. Balik -Bordeaux 2017.  Some welcome surprises

The Wine Exchange   Allen R. Balik   Bordeaux 2017.  Some welcome surprises The wines of Bordeaux are widely accepted as being among the world's finest, most popular and in some cases also the most expensive.  Two weeks ago, I again attended the Union des Grands Crus de Bordeaux (UGCB) tasting in San Francisco where about 100 of Bordeaux's finest...
Read more